Family and Visitors information on Coronavirus (COVD-19)

While there is no current exposure of COVID-19 exposure to Quail Summit residents, staff or visitors, Quail Summit continue to work with both the Ontario County Public Health Department and the New York State Department of Health. The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) urges individuals take the following steps: Practice hand hygiene – regular hand […]

Spring Bake-Off

When the temperatures are rising, it’s a sign that a lot of delicious fruits and vegetables are available. Who doesn’t love strawberries, rhubarb, lemons, and lime?  Quail Summit will hold a Spring Bake – Off on March 19th at 2:30 pm, the first day of spring.   If you would like to compete, the categories  […]

Portraiture Project

Don’t miss this one! For the fourth year running, Tim Williams and his amazing art students from Honeoye High School will partner with Quail Summit residents to build friendships and create stunning works of art.   We need resident volunteers to be models for portraits.   Students will meet with residents on March 12th at 3:00pm […]

Books Sandwiched in at Wood Library

Om Mondays the Wood Library offers a program from 12:00-1:00 called “Books Sandwiched In”. During this time different books or topics are discussed. Quail Summit will be offering trips on the following Mondays: March 9th– Discussion: Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine. Reviewed by Mara Ahmed, multimedia artist and filmmaker. March  16th-Discussion: The Barrytown […]

Travelogue with Beth

Please join Beth on March 17th at 3:30pm in the Outlet for our monthly Travelogue.  This months travel destination is Ireland. Here are a few facts before you go:  · Ireland has won the Eurovision 7 times more than any other country. · Many Irish names start with Mac, Mc or ‘O’ · Phoenix Park Dublin is the […]

Greetings from Gloria……

The signs of spring, extended daylight hours, warmer temperatures, and snow drops signal to residents and staff alike that spring is just around the corner. I am pleased to announce the appointment of Patricia (Patty) Bailey, BSN, RN., as the new Director of the Wellness Department. Patty comes to Quail Summit after recently moving back […]

Quail Summit Management Team

Gloria Harrington, Executive Director         gharrington@quailsummit.com Bonnie Babcock, Assistant Executive Director bbabcock@quailsummit.com Patricia Bailey, Wellness Director pbailey@quailsummit.com Jeff Schott, Business Manager jschott@quailsummit.com Alice Berry, Community Outreach Director aberry@quailsummit.com Becky Boylan, Food Service Director rboylan@quailsummit.com Randy Sears, Maintenance Director rsears@quailsummit.com Wendy Ubbink, Life Enrichment Director wubbink@quailsummit.com

Quail Summit’s Tree of Love

Valentine’s Day is a day to cherish loved ones and a day when lost loved ones are sorely missed.  In celebration of Lasting Love, Quail Summit invites you to fill our tree with hearts that honor Valentines of the past and present.  Quail Summit’s Tree of Love will be filled with heart-shaped ornaments with the […]